top of page
  • Tyara Adelia Putri

Thank, You


The most unpredictable storm just came into my life. All the dreams and the loves are swept away with the wind and the dust, leaving the deepest scar in my heart.


Some nights I was crying so hard, screaming in silence, and throwing my heart to the darkest side of my mind.


Some days I was pretending to smile and laugh, just like nothing ever happened to me.


All I could think of is how I'm supposed to live after this heartbreak.


Every night on my knees I pray, hoping God to hear my plea. Then one day I woke up, realizing that God already sent me someone way long before the storm came.


Today, I accept all the hard truth in my life, that I just lost somebody whom I thought would be my last one. Also today I'm very grateful to know this "someone" God sent to me.


He might only passed through my life, but at least, I got the reason to smile for awhile.


In the mean time, I carefully gather all the broken pieces of my heart and try to glue every pieces together. That way I can feel love again, and that way I'll become a better and stronger person than before.


Until now, the door in my heart is remaining close. I don't know for how long, but I believe God's plan is the most unpredictable yet will be the best for me.



And for "You", I just want to say thank you.


Thank you for listening,


Thank you for being so kind,


Thank you for all the warm words,


Thank you for having a-not-very-good sense of humour, because it did entertain me and stop the tears running down my face.


Most importantly, thank you for being You.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page